Skip to content ↓

Coombes Boys School

GCSE/BTEC Exam Dates May

Please see table attached for the GCSE/BTEC Exam Dates

2017-2018

BTEC Exam Dates (Set Tasks)

Date Session Subject Unit Set Task Length of Exam Prep Time Submission Deadline
Mon 30 April am Business Unit 2

Developing a Marketing Campaign

31489H

3h 6h 15 May
Fri 4 May am Applied Science Unit 3 Science Investigation Skills 31619H 1h 30m   15 May
Tue 8 May am Performing Arts Unit 5

Individual Performance Commission

31559H

(Written Proposal)

1h   25 May
Wed 9 May am Business Unit 6

Principles of Management

31588H

3h 6h 15 May
Wed 9 May am Creative Digital Media Unit 8

Responding to a commission

31674H

5h 5h 15 May
Mon 14 May am Performing Arts Unit 5

Individual Performance Commission

31449H

(Written Evaluation)

1h   25 May
Tue 15 May am Creative Digital Media Unit 5

Specialist Subject Investigation

31672H

2h 18h 25 May
Thu 17 May pm Business Unit 7

Business Decision Making

31589H

3h   25 May
Mon 21 May am Performing Arts Unit 7

Employment opportunities in the Performing Arts

31561H

3h 7h 25 May
Tue 22 May am Applied Science Unit 7

Contemporary Issues in Science

31629H

2h 30m 6h 25 May

 

GCSE/BTEC Exam Dates (May Exams)

Date Session Subject Exam Board Spec Code Papers Length of exam
Thu 26 April day Art AQA   Controlled Assessment 6h
Fri 27 April day Art AQA   Controlled Assessment  6h
Mon 30 April am Business - BTEC (internal assessment) EDEX   Unit 2 3h
Wed 9 May am Business - BTEC (internal assess) EDEX   Unit 6 3h
Mon 14 May am Computer Science AQA 8520 Paper 1 1h 30m
  pm Religious Studies EDEX 3RB0 1A Paper 1: Religion & Ethics 1h 45m
Tue 15 May am French AQA 8658

Paper 1: Listening

Paper 3: Reading

45m

1h

  pm Biology AQA 8461 Paper 1 1h 45m
  pm Combined Science AQA 8464/B Biology (Trilogy) - Paper 1 1h 15m
Wed 16 May am Health & Social Care (BTEC) EDEX 31490H Human Lifespan Development - Unit 1 1h 30m
  am Physical Education EDEX 1PE01 Fitness & Body systems - Paper 1 1h 45m
  am Urdu EDEX 5UR01/3 Listening/reading 75m
  am Persian OCR A824 Writing 1h
  am Portuguese OCR A834 Writing 1h
  am Gujarati OCR A814 Writing 1h
  pm Religious Studies EDEX 3RB0 2A Paper 2: Religion, Peace & Conflict 1h 45m
Thu 17 May am Chemistry AQA 8462/1 Chemistry - Paper 1 1h 45m
  am Combined Science AQA 8464/C/1 Chemistry (Trilogy) - Paper 1 1h 15m
  pm Computer Science AQA 8520 Paper 2 1h 30m
  pm Business (BTEC) (internal assess) EDEX   Unit 7 3h
Fri 18 May am French AQA 8658 Paper 4: Writing 1h 15m
  pm Drama AQA 8261 Paper 1 1h 45m
  pm Physical Education EDEX 1PE02 Health & Performance 1h 15m
Mon 21 May am Japanese EDEX 5JA01/03 Listening/Reading 1h 40m
  am Portuguese OCR A831 Listening 50m
  am Chinese EDEX 5CN01/03 Listening/reading 90m
  am Persian OCR A821 Listening 50m
  am Gujarati OCR A811 Listening 50m
Tue 22 May am English Literature EDEX 1ET0 01 Paper 1: Shakespeare & Post 1914 Literature 1h 45m
  pm Geography AQA 8035/1 Paper 1 1h 30m
Wed 23 May am Business Studies AQA 413001 Unit 1 1h
  am Health & Social Care EDEX 31491H Working in Health 7 Social Care 1h 30m
  pm Physics AQA 8463 Paper 1 1h 45m
  pm Combined Science AQA 8464/P Physics (Trilogy) - Paper 1 1h 15m
Thu 24 May am Mathematics AQA 8300/1 Paper 1 (non calculator) 1h 30m
  pm Applied Science - Biology (BTEC) EDEX 31617 HB1 Biology 40m
Fri 25 May am English Literature EDEX 1ET0 02 Paper 2: 19th Century Novel & Poetry since 1789 2h 15m
  am Applied Science (BTEC) EDEX 31617 HC1 Chemistry 40m
  pm Applied Science (BTEC) EDEX 31617H Unit 1: Principles & Applications of Science 1h 30m
  pm Business (BTEC) EDEX 31563H Unit 3: Personal & Business Finance 2h
  pm Japanese EDEX 5JA04 Writing 1h
  pm Applied Science (BTEC) EDEX 31617 HP1 Physics 40m

 

GCSE/BTEC Exam Dates (June Exams)

Date Session Subject Exam Board Spec Code Papers Length of exam
Mon 4 June am History EDEX 1H10 10  Paper 1: Thematic Study & Historic Environment 1 h 15m
  pm Media Studies OCR B322 Textual Analysis (Moving Images) 1h 45m
Tue 5 June am English Language AQA 8700/1 Paper 1 1 h 45m
  pm Geography AQA 8035/2 Paper 2 1h 30m
  pm Applied Science (BTEC) EDEX 31627 HC1 Chemistry 50m
Wed 6 June am Applied Science (BTEC) EDEX 31627H Unit 5: Principles & Applications of Science 11 2h
  am Spanish AQA 8698 Listening/Reading 1h 45m
  am Polish AQA PLSH2 Unit 2 (GCE) 3h
  pm Business Studies AQA 413002 Unit 2 1h
  pm Applied Science (BTEC) EDEX 31627 HB1 Biology 50m
  pm Music EDEX 1MU0 03 Paper 3 - Appraising 1h 45m
  pm Persian OCR A823 Reading 1h
  pm Portuguese OCR A833 Reading 1h
  pm Gujarati OCR A813 Reading 1h
Thu 7 June am Mathematics AQA 8300/2 Paper 2 (calculator) 1h 30m
Fri 8 June am English Language AQA 8700/2 Paper 2 1h 45m
  pm History EDEX 1H10 27 Paper 2: Period Study & British Depth Study 1h 45m
Mon 11 June am Biology AQA 8461/2 Paper 2 1h 45m
  am Combined Science AQA 8464/B/2 Biology (Trilogy) paper 2 1h 15m
  pm Geography AQA 8035/3 Paper 2 1h 15m
Tue 12 June am Mathematics AQA 8300/3 Paper 3 (calculator) 1h 45m
  pm History EDEX 1H10 31 Paper 3: Modern Depth Study 1h 20m
Wed 13 June am Chemistry AQA 8462/2 Paper 2 1h 45m
  am Combined Science AQA 88464/c/2 Chemistry (Triology) paper 2 1h 15m
Thu 14 June am Spanish AQA 8698 Writing 1h 15m
  pm Design & Technology AQA 45601 Unit 1: Resistant materials 2h
  pm Food Technology AQA 8585/W Food Preparation & Nutrition 1h 45m
Fri 15 June am Physics AQA 8463/2 Paper 2 1h 45m
  am Combined Science AQA 8464/P/2 Physics (Trilogy) Paper 2 1h 15m
Mon 18 June am German AQA 8668

Paper 1: Listening

Papter 2: Reading

45m

1h

  pm Arabic EDEX

5AR01 01

5AR03 01

Unit 1: Listening & Understanding

Unit 3: Reading & Understanding

45m

55m

Tue 19 June am Futher Maths AQA 8360 Paper 1 (non calculator) 1h 30m
  pm Additional Maths OCR 6993 Additional Maths 2h
Wed 20 June pm Arabic EDEX 5AR04 Writing 1h
Thu 21 June am German AQA 8668/W Writing 1h 15m
  pm Further Maths AQA 8360/2 Paper 2 (calculator) 2h