Skip to content ↓

Coombes Boys School

Term Dates

TIMING OF THE SCHOOL DAY (From 1st September 2017)

Registration/Assembly          08.30  – 09.00

Period 1                                   08.55  –  09.55

Period 2                                   09.55  – 10.55

Break                                       10.55  – 11.20

Period 3                                   11.20  - 12.20

Period 4                                   12.20 – 13.20

Lunch                                       13.20 – 13.55

Period 5                                   13.55 – 14.55

PM Registration                      14.55 – 15.00

Meetings/After School

Activities/Enrichment             15.30 - 17.30

 

 

 

KEY START DATES

Tuesday 3rd September - Year 7 and 12 only

Year 7 from 10am

Year 12 from 10.30am in the Barton Hall 

(any students who missed Sixth Form enrolment can do this from 9.00 - 10.15am)

Wednesday 4th September - All years start at 8.30am

ACADEMIC MENTORING DAYS 

Friday 13th December 2019

Friday 27th March 2020

TERM DATES (2019/20) 

 

Start

End

Autumn term 2019

Tues 3 Sept 2019

Fri 25 Oct 2019

Half term

Mon 28 Oct 2019

Tues 5 Nov 2019

 

Thurs 7 Nov 2019

Fri 20 Dec 2019

Spring term 2019

Mon 6 Jan 2020

Fri 14 Feb 2020

Half term

Mon 17 Feb 2020

Fri 21 Feb 2020

 

Mon 24 Feb 2020

Thurs 2 Apr 2020

Summer term 2020

Mon 20 April 2020

Fri 22 May 2020

(inc Bank Holiday on 8 May)

Half term

Mon 25 May 2020

(inc Bank Holiday 25 May)

Fri 29 May 2020

 

Mon 1 June 2020

Fri 17 July 2020

 

 NB: Good Friday and Easter Monday are 10th and 13th April 2020 respectively.

INSET DAYS

Monday 2nd September 2019: staff only

Wednesday 6th November 2019: staff only

Thursday 2nd April 2020 1.00pm-3.00pm: staff only

Friday 3rd April 2020 8.30am - 1.00pm: staff only

Friday 26th June 2020: staff only

Monday 20th July 2020: support staff only