Skip to content ↓

Coombes Boys School

Term Dates

TIMING OF THE SCHOOL DAY (From 1st September 2017)

Registration/Assembly          08.30  – 09.00

Period 1                                   08.55  –  09.55

Period 2                                   09.55  – 10.55

Break                                       10.55  – 11.20

Period 3                                   11.20  - 12.20

Period 4                                   12.20 – 13.20

Lunch                                       13.20 – 13.55

Period 5                                   13.55 – 14.55

PM Registration                      14.55 – 15.00

Meetings/After School

Activities/Enrichment             15.30 - 17.30

 

 

TERM DATES (2018/19) 

  Start End

Autumn term 2018

Mon 3 Sept 2018 Fri 19 Oct 2018
Half term Mon 22 Oct 2018 Tues 30 Oct 2018
  Wed 31 Nov 2018 Fri 21 Dec 2018
Spring term 2018

Mon 7 Jan 2019

Fri 15 Feb 2019
Half term Mon 18 Feb 2019 Fri 22 Feb 2019
  Mon 25 Feb 2019 Fri 5 Apr 2019
Summer term 2018 Tues 23 April 2019

Fri 24 May 2019

(inc Bank Holiday on 6 May)

Half term

Mon 27 May 2019

(inc Bank Holiday 27 May)

Fri 31 May 2019
  Mon 3 June 2019 Mon 22 July 2019

 NB: Good Friday and Easter Monday are 19th and 22nd April 2019 respectively.

INSET DAYS

Monday 3rd September 2018 : staff only

Wednesday 31st October 2018 : staff only

Thursday 4th April 2019 : students finish at 1pm, INSET : 1-3pm staff only

Friday 5th April 2019 : 8.30am - 1pm staff only

Friday 28th June 2019 : staff only

Monday 22nd July 2019 : support staff only

 

ACADEMIC MENTORING DAYS

Friday 14th December 2018

Friday 29th March 2019

KEY START DATES

Tuesday 4th September - Year 7 and 12 only

Year 7 from 10am

Year 12 from 10.30am in the Barton Hall 

(any students who missed Sixth Form enrolment can do this from 9.00 - 10.15am)

Wednesday 5th September - All years start at 8.30am

ACADEMIC MENTORING DAYS 

Friday 14th December 2018

Friday 29th March 2019