School Day and Term Dates

School Day

Term Dates 2021-22

Autumn Term 2021

Staggered start:

Wed 1 Sept 2021 (staff only)

Friday 3rd Sept - Y7 only at 10am , Y12 only at 11am

Monday 6th Sept at 8:30am - Y7 & Y12 only

From Tuesday 7th Sept at 8:30am - Whole School

To Fri 22 Oct 2021

Half Term

From Mon 25 Oct

To Tue 2 Nov 2021

Autumn Term

From Thu 4 Nov 2021

To Fri 17 Dec 2021

Spring Term

From Tue 4 Jan 2022

To Fri 11 Feb 2022

Half Term

From Mon 14 Feb 2022

To Fri 18 Feb 2022

Spring Term

From Mon 21 Feb 2022

To Fri 1 Apr 2022

Summer Term

From Wed 20 Apr 2022

To Fri 27 May 2022

Half Term

From Mon 30 May 2022

To Fri 3 Jun 2022

Summer Term

From Mon 6 Jun 2022

To Wed 20th Jul 2022

Key Start Dates 2021-2022

  • Friday 3rd September 2021 - Year 7 and 12 only

Year 7 at 10am in the Barton Hall

Year 12 at 11am in the Barton Hall (any students who missed Sixth Form enrolment can do this from 9.00 - 10.15am)

  • Monday 6th September 2021 - Year 7 and 12 only at 8.30am

  • Tuesday 7th September 2021- All years start at 8.30am

INSET Days 2021-2022

Wednesday 1st September 2021 : staff only

Thursday 2nd September 2021: staff only

Wednesday 3rd November 2021 : staff only

Tuesday 19th April 2022 : staff only

Friday 24th June 2022 : staff only

Thursday 21st July 2022: support staff only

Friday 22nd July 2022 : support staff only

Term Dates 2022-23 including INSET days

CGS Term dates for 2022/23